Weekly Geeks #9: Challenges

This week’s Weekly Geeks was purposely a little relaxed after last week’s mad rush.

The theme this time around was ‘Challenges’; essentially, to work on and clean up the challenges each Weekly Geek participates in. Since I’m pretty good about keeping A Chain of Letters as organized as I can, I spent the week focusing on working toward the end of A Midsummer Night’s Challenge, hosted by your’s truly.

The outcome? Well, while I managed to read and review 3 of the 4 works I had intended, I’ve only heard back one other participant. I suppose I could have put more effort into reminding the others of the deadline, but I had intended this to be a relaxed challenge. And frankly, chasing down voluntary participants is closely akin to tilting at windmills. All I care about is that people had fun, and at the very least, I exposed a few more people to the concept of derivative fiction.

Oh, and good luck to all the participants in this weekend’s 24-hr Read-a-Thon!

Leave a Reply

