Weekly Geeks #8 Wrap Up

This time I figured I’d post my wrap-up before Dewey actually closes the challenge (the last few weeks she’s beaten me by about an hour).

Well, I’ve spent countless hours online searching what must have been hundreds of blogs (okay, I exaggerate a bit, but not by much) as part of this week’s Weekly Geeks Challenge. This scavenger hunt drove me manic – mostly because I did at least half of it in IE while at work, and that’s just asking for trouble (they refuse to use Mozilla products like Firefox).

As for my results, I think I held my own. I doubt I’ve beaten out the other participants, with their fancy rss feeds, advanced metasearching, and newfangled digital gymnastics, but I enjoyed myself. Hated the internet for a few days, but I’ll live.

So how did I do? Well, as I count it, my tally is 55 out of 61 keywords, found through a total of 46 different blogs. All the links are listed in my initial challenge post.

This challenge was, as always, a lot of fun. I made an effort to read every post that contained each keyword (though by the end of the week I could barely focus), and there are quite a few blogs I plan to return to. Many thanks to Dewey for continuing to challenge us mortals.

One response to “Weekly Geeks #8 Wrap Up

  1. Wow, great work. And all without newfangled digital gymnastics! Come post your results in this week’s post comments, ok? In case you won the subscription!

Leave a Reply

