Book Binge May 2008: Wrap Up

book binge

Book Binge May was my first reading challenge for A Chain of Letters. In the end, I read a little below my normal monthly total, but this isn’t including graphic novels. I think I made the mistake of starting off with a few big books instead of spacing them out. I pushed to read one more book before the deadline, and thought it was only fitting to end with the same author I started with. Looking at the other participants as the final posts roll in, and I am amazed at how many books some people can squeeze into 1 month. INAMP herself read 17.

Here’s my breakdown, each link to the individual reviews:

1. 7th Heaven by James Patterson

2. In the Woods by Tana French

3. The Laughing Corpse by Laurell K. Hamilton

4. The Well of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson

5. The Enemy by Lee Child

6. By the Rivers of Babylon by Nelson De Mille

7. Talyn (A Novel of Korre) by Holly Lisle

8. Maximum Ride: The Final Warning by James Patterson

Total Number of Books: 8
Total Number of Pages: 3,419

3 responses to “Book Binge May 2008: Wrap Up

  1. 8 books is pretty good already! Yeah, I’m really amazed at the number of books some people can read in a month. I’d like to know their secret for managing to read that much! Hehe…

  2. Pingback: Congrats to the Bingers! « It’s Not All Mary Poppins

Leave a Reply

